Mundus Artium Journal

Mundus Artium: Mundus Artium is an interdisciplinary multi-media journal with an emphasis on poetry, works in translation, translation scholarship and criticism, critical essays, literary biography, and book reviews. Other forms--fiction, art criticism, cultural criticism, etc--may make an appropriate appearance from time to time.

It will appear annually in December; final date for submissions will be September 1st for each issue.

Artists are invited to submit their work for possible cover publication. As a not-for-profit organization, the journal cannot pay artists for their work, but experience teaches that such publication can provide valuable publicity. The journal is a platform for a free conversation and a record of it, not a profit center.

Submissions may be sent by email.
Mundus Artium: A Journal of International Letters and the Arts

Volume XVII — numbers 1 & 2 | Add to Cart

This double issue for 2023 launches the second series of the Mundus Artium journal, marking the first publication since the late 1980s of our press’s world literature periodical, founded in 1967 under the dynamic editorial vision of Rainer Schulte. Recalling the indispensible part that the original journal played in the international literary world, the issue outlines and embodies the journal’s current foundation on ideals of friendship, a thoughtful Republic of Letters, and the beautiful in form and idea.

Biographical and philosophical essays introduce the journal’s leadership, including president Frederick Turner and director Dr. Gjekë Marinaj. Writers featured in the issue include Tatyana Apraksina (Babel Prize winner, 2023), Anuradha Bhattacharyya, Chien Jui-Ling (Nuria Chien), Choi Dongho (Gjenima Prize winner, 2021), Đorđe Despić, K. V. Dominic, Vera Horvat, Lin Shing-Ben, Gerry Loose, James Manteith, Gjekë Marinaj, Alisher Navai, Steve Ostovich, Obren Ristic, Emira Tufo, Frederick Turner, Sue Zhu and Preç Zogaj. Contributing translators include Kooseul Kim, Yi-Ti Lin, Lazar Macura, Kosimboy Mamurov, Gjekë Marinaj, George Onsy, Ivana Pantelić, Darcy Paquet, Danijela Trajković and Wen Xin Jiao.
>>